what every early morning run looks like.

I don’t do a TON of early morning running. I would say twice a week. Let’s be clear here. I stand firmly in the “mornings are ridiculous” camp. Always have. Sure it’s nice to get my run out of the way for the day. Of course it is. That doesn’t mean I enjoy waking up at a ridiculous hour to do so. I am not a morning person. Period.

Example: this is basically what every early morning run begins with. Grumpy text exchanges with my running buddy.

photo
One of our other running buddies pointed out the Lea and I chose the wrong sport. Since we hate mornings, yet races and group runs are usually always done in the mornings. Rude. So, so rude. We decided a sport more fitting to us would be drinking late at night. Fair enough. Too bad my old self can’t hang with that one anymore. In college I was at the top of the sport, but not now.

Clearly I can’t win here. So mornings and running it is for my sport of choice.

I still think mornings are rude. And dumb.

 

2 thoughts on “what every early morning run looks like.

Leave a Reply

