best part of my day. kai.

Meet Kai. My new nephew.

photoThat’s my favorite baby girl right there, giving her brand new baby brother sweet little kisses and singing Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star to him. Yeah. My heart melted too. Pretty sure I’m already in love with little buddy. Being an aunt is my favorite. And since I am struggling to be a mama, I am determined to be the best damn aunt on the planet. So far, so good. I think anyway.

I’ve been quiet lately. My summer funk is in full swing, I have nothing to say. Honestly I’m just being a total chicken, I can’t bring myself to hit publish on several posts I have sitting there. I just don’t have the guts to do it right now. I don’t know why. Well, I do. Because it’s tough. And it rips away all the surface happiez and smilez, and reveals the pummeled and broken heart I have had the past few months. I’ve had the sadz a lot.

So then that’s been a good time. Why bring everyone down? Hmmm? Not fun. Instead I will post pictures on my blog of my delicious niece and nephews and train for a marathon and keep talking to my new therapist and plan the trip of a lifetime and go to work and hang out with my friends and throw endless baby showers for everyone else. And pretend my little heart and empty uterus are fine. Like I always do.

I will also drink wine. Probably a lot of it.

November cannot get here soon enough.

 

 

Leave a Reply

