61013 / run notes.

Finally. I find my motivation to really start running AFTER my half marathon. My synchronized running buddy and I signed up to do a training group for a half marathon in October. I’ve never done an official training group before, we get our running plans emailed to us, there are running clinics we can attend and group runs on Saturday mornings. We thought we’d give it a go, and so far so good! It is definitely proving motivational.

This training group also ties into our Tuesday track nights. The same group that does these training programs, run the track night. So it is fitting together perfectly, and giving us the motivation (and bit of a kick) that we needed to really get us going again. And while I hope beyond all hopes that I won’t be able to run a hard half marathon in October because I’m busy growing a baby… I can’t put my life on hold waiting for that. It’s healthiest for me to just keep on truckin’.

And so with that, I present to you my workout week. I am giving myself a gold star for last weeks efforts, even if I did skip out on track night.
Monday – 2.5 Morning Miles with my best buddy, Milo
Tuesday – Body Blitz (skipped track night due to feeling sick)
Wednesday – 4 Morning Miles with the Running Lea / Hot Yoga
Thursday – Body Blitz
Friday – 4 Morning Miles with the Running Lea / Tabata Class
Saturday – 5 Miles with the Half Marathon Training Group
Sunday – Rested it out

 

Leave a Reply

