best part of my day. ICT4OKC.

There are days… many, many, many days… when I sit at my job in radio, fannying about with our stations websites, creating ads for digital sales, doing all of the other things I do everyday, thinking I make absolutely zero difference in the world through my career. I mean, not a BIG difference, not like some good monumental impact.

BUT. There are times when working in radio allows us to use the scope of our reach to help. In a big way. That was us this week. It made me so incredibly proud to be a part of a radio cluster that made a difference. It took a lot of work, a lot of effort, a lot of time but it was worth it. We are so close in proximity to Oklahoma that we couldn’t just sit here as a sister market to our stations in OKC and do nothing.

So we acted. And it was awesome. Again, I’m so proud of what our stations were able to achieve these past few days. It has left our station program directors exhausted, some sick, but all of them smiling with pride because we helped. Yeah. This is one of those times when working in media makes me feel like we are making a difference.

In the last two days our stations were able to rally our city to bring donations out to a semi-trailer truck and fill it to the brim for shipment to Moore, Okla. Our listeners are amazing, they made it happen. We gave them the truck to fill, and they filled it. Their generous donations are on their way down to Moore today.

670x340_ICT4OKC-2

One thought on “best part of my day. ICT4OKC.

Leave a Reply

