best part of my day. aves and milos.

Life and work the past week haven’t left much time for blogging. This is our busy season in radio, Christmas has fully arrived here in the land of airwaves and microphones. Don’t worry, by next week I’ll be searching for things to do. Christmas will be over by then (at work, we are notorious season pushers).  Anyway, time for blogging fell away and I’m left with lots of posts tumbling around in my head.

But for now, a peek at my weekend spent with nothing but immediate family and close friends. It was perfection. My nearly two-year old niece is clearly the light of our family right now. She is pure sunshine. I’m not kidding with this either. I have never had so much fun with a little kid in my life! She is my partner in crime, we enjoy “booming” down steps, dance parties, chasing milos, and sneaking up on people for tickle wars.

Usually the thought of playing with a toddler would make me exhausted and honestly cringe. I love babies, toddlers are just a bit difficult for me. Blame it on all my years in daycare, I know what they are capable of and IT. IS. TERRIFYING. Avery however? A little angel, despite a few fits here and there. Yeah, she’s got me wrapped around her little finger, she can do no wrong in my eyes. Isn’t that what aunt’s are for?!

So here it is. My pitiful little post trying to sum up my weekend and how much I loved it. I caught this picture of Avery hanging out with “Milos” (as she calls him) while we played cards above them. Precious.

*man, am i in love with these two*

Leave a Reply

